Archive for September 24th, 2007

Miss Yamuna Last day

September 24, 2007

Today is Miss Yamuna last day, which marked the end of her service in AIMST University. She has been here since i joined AIMST in 2005. I still remember, when i first met her, i was introduced by Dr Khong Y.L who happens to be my mentor back in my year one. He however left us in Year 2006 joining Wawasan Open University. He is now an executive in First Solar, the same company where Miss Yamuna is going to..

Talking about her, in year 1 she is very helpful especially during Physics and Chemistry Lab. When comes to year 2, we have this Materials Analysis Technique lab where I am running a sample using AAS, i make a sample to be contaminated which in the end make me to extend my lab hours and when i realized that, it was already 5.20pm and here Miss Yamuna offered to stay extra hours and I was feeling grateful for that.. That was the most memorable event as the same day, i dropped my rice packet and making me to starve a little for that night. And also, that was the time where people who I thought are friends give me a tight slap on me. And I am practically alone and i dare not to trust anyone just like that. So what happened on April – August 2007 semester had a deep impression in me.

When she told me that she is leaving for Industries early this month, I thought that she was joking with me. I once misunderstood that she is leaving and when she insists that she weren’t joking,I start to see that I or we are losing a good Scientific Officer that could guide us for our Final Year Project. Just deep inside, I hope that she found her way out there and if time permits, we will have a farewell just for you miss.. I enjoy the Ups and Downs being with her..

My new home

September 24, 2007

WordPress is now my new home for blogging.. It is suppose to be a personal site and blogging make others to have a different point of view from a different angle from people.  However, it turns out sour when the flow of thoughts is terminated over excessive harassments from the readers.

I personally do not think this is a right things to do as i myself is a blogger and the pain and tense over contents being questioned whether is it relevant to them makes blogging a threat to me.

This is one of the main reason i am diverting to WP and to be more careful with my readers in the future…